Monday, August 30, 2010

Fr Thomas is moving to Petersburg and Wangell

Bishop Edward J Burns has announced the reasignment fifty percent of the eight priests of the Diocese of Juneau. Effective Mid September 2010.

Fr Scott Settimo, OCDS: has been named Pastor of Holy Name Parish in Ketchikan AK.

Fr Ed Penisten: has been named Pastor of St. Gegory Nazianzen Parish in Sitka AK.

Fr Pat Casey, OMI: has been named Rector of the Cathedral Parish in Juneau AK.

Fr Thomas Weise: has been named Pastor of St. Cathrine of Siena Parish in Petersburg AK and St. Rose of Lima in Wrangell AK.